The innovation engine for new materials

Rachel Segalman Awarded 2022 E. O. Lawrence Award of the Department of Energy

June 2022
We am delighted to share that Professor Rachel Segalman has been awarded one of the 2022 E. O. Lawrence Awards of the Department of Energy
The citation reads, for contributions to: “significant fundamental materials science and engineering contributions to self-­assembly and structure-property relationships in functional polymer systems, with specific applications to photovoltaic, thermoelectric, and membrane technologies.”
It is particularly notable that Rachel is the only person on the list who does not have a current DOE National Lab affiliation.
Congratulations Rachel !