The innovation engine for new materials


The administration of a world class institution requires effective distribution of required forms, communication of important safety information, and discussion of general policies for facility users.  The following pages attempt to inform facility users of the proper procedures for the myriad of possible questions that arise from any given researcher.  If you have additional questions that are unanswered here, please contact the appropriate person from the Administrative Personnel list below.

Administrative Personnel

Name Title
Ram Seshadri Director
Sara Bard Administrative Manager
Christopher Bates Associate Director
Rachel Behrens Polymer Lab Manager
Marisol Cedillo Dougherty Financial Analyst
Maki Donovan Financial Analyst
Jess Henry Industry Contracts Manager
Jerry Hu Spectroscopy Lab Manager
Frank Kinnaman Education Program Coordinator, RET Coordinator
Youli Li X-ray Lab Manager
Mary McGuan Purchasing Coordinator
Kristy Odermann Payroll/Personnel Analyst
Dorothy Pak Education Director
Nathan "Fuzzy" Rogers Research Computing Administrator
Sara Sorensen Events and Program Coordinator
Julie Standish Research Intern Coordinator
Amanda Strom TEMPO Facilities Manager
Yismar Toribio Education Programs Assistant
Sylvia Vogel MRL Administrative Coordinator