The innovation engine for new materials

Lucy Darago and Katelyn Cahill-Thompson recipients of 2012 NSF Graduate Research Fellowships

April 2012

MRL REU students Lucy Darago and Katelyn Cahill-Thompson are recipients of 2012 NSF Graduate Research Fellowships. Lucy (UCSB CCS Chemistry 2012) has participated in the RISE and CISEI programs and currently does undergraduate research in Ram Seshadri's group. Katelyn (UC Davis, Biomedical Engineering 2010) completed a RISE internship in the Safinya group in 2008 and a CISEI internship to Trinity College Dublin in 2009 and is currently a graduate student at Stanford in bioengineering. 

Congratulations also to Stephanie Moffitt (UCSB Chemistry 2012) and Charlotte Osborne (Willamette University, Chemistry 2011) who received NSF GRF Honorable Mentions.