The innovation engine for new materials

2022 Margaret T. Getman Award Recipients

May 2022
In honor of the former UCSB Dean of Student Residents, Margaret T. Getman, and the former
Director of Admissions, William J. Villa, these annual awards recognize university
staff, faculty, and departments that have demonstrated an extraordinary commitment
to the general growth and development of students and the quality of student life. This
year’s recipients include:
Angela Pitenis