The innovation engine for new materials

Congratulations to ScienceLine Awardees

May 2013

On Wednesday May 8th we had our “Tamales” party to celebrate our volunteers who dedicate their time to participate in all our outreach programs here at the MRL. We also had the chance to celebrate our award recipients; some of them could not be present and we missed them. Congratulations to all of them, and thank you to our outreach participants for their hard work and commitment, in order to improve the educational process of our schools, teachers and young students.

Kim See for her Outstanding Service to K-12 Programs, Peter Burks for his Outstanding Overall Service to Education Programs, and Carol Tsai for her Outstanding Service to ScienceLine. Not pictured: Stephanie Mendes and Sameh Helmy, for Outstanding Mentors.

Carol Tsai, recipient of the MRL ScienceLine Award, and Darcy Bradley for best participant in ScienceLine in the field of Earth Science. Not pictured: Seeta Sistla for best participant in ScienceLine in the field of Life Science, and Hannah Kallewaard for best participant in ScienceLIne in the fields of Physics/Chemistry/Engineering.