The innovation engine for new materials

Congratulations to our 2020 ScienceLine Award Winners

July 2020
Congratulations to our 2020 ScienceLine award winners! Over the past year UCSB ScienceLine responders answered over 425 science questions for students from schools across the nation. The UCSB graduate students pictured here are recognized for their commitment to providing thoughtful and engaging answers throughout the school year. Clockwise from the upper left: Melissa Scruggs, Sarah Innes-Gold, Gordon Pace, Baoqing Zhou, Yisheng Miao and Sarah Gerenday.