The innovation engine for new materials

Congratulations to MRL 2022 CAMP Awardees

February 2022

Please join the MRL in congratulating our CAMP students who received award for their research presentations at the recent 2022 CAMP Statewide Symposium.

Special Merit in Research - Life & Biological Sciences:

  • Elexa Yee (Biochemistry major; Herb Waite's group)
  • Marco Sosa (Psychological & Brain Sciences major; Zoe Liberman's group)

Special Merit in Research - Physical Sciences & Engineering:

  • Max Ladabaum (Physics major; Andrew Jayich's group)

Honorable Mention - Life & Biological Sciences:

  • Jonathan Carranza (Biological Sciences major; Julie Simpson's group)
  • Fox Bravo (Biological Sciences major; Lizzy Wilbanks' group)

Honorable Mention - Physical Sciences & Engineeringz:

  • Samuel Gebretsadkan (Physics major; Andrew Jayich's group)

We also want to thank our dedicated and hard working judges who participated in the CAMP Symposium - Profs. Glenn Beltz, Chris Bates, Angela Pitenis, and Andrew Jayich.